《菩萨心行》

与世界为友 尊贵的格西·格桑嘉措仁波切
meaningful-to-behold_2d-paperback-front_2019-02_web_1

我们的现状可以借由以下比喻来理解。如果一个人偶然获得一块金子,却认识不到其稀有价值,就可能随手扔掉。眼下,我们已然获得一个宝贵人身,这比金子还要珍贵百倍,但如果我们认识不到其价值,就难免将人生蹉跎浪费于无意义的盲目追求中。 
尊贵的格西·格桑嘉措仁波切

《菩萨心行》一书是伟大印度佛教大师寂天菩萨著作的悟道修行诗歌 《入菩萨行》的释论,此乃位列大乘佛教最受爱戴与赞誉的经卷之一。

它以优美的诗词风格和深刻的精神洞见,揭示了如何入门、进阶乃至圆满实现佛教正觉之道。

尊贵的格西·格桑嘉措仁波切应其根本精神上师金刚持赤江仁波切的要求,于1977年来到文殊师利噶当巴禅修中心。到达不久后,他就逐字逐句地详尽阐述寂天菩萨的入行论

尊贵的格西拉在超过三个月的时间里每天授课两次,全面揭示了入行论的广博裨益和深奥原理,并以适合实修、富于启发的方式展示如何在当代世界繁忙的现代日常里师从并实践菩萨道——菩萨即是出于慈悲而将其生命奉献于证得圆满正觉的人。

正是这些早期教学,成就了《菩萨心行》一书,这也是尊贵的格西拉日后众多著述中第一部正式出版的书籍。

在线获取本书
《菩萨心行》由塔帕出版社发行,拥有不同语言的翻译版本,多种文档格式可选。

欲知更多详情,以及在线请购本书,敬请访问 塔帕国际官方网站 只需选择您所在地域即可。

book finder

Use the links below to go to other book pages. Please note the books are listed in the recommended sequence for studying and reading Venerable Geshe-la’s books:

Kadampa Buddhism

New Kadampa Tradition – International Kadampa Buddhist Union
Founded by Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

Meaningful to Behold

Becoming a Friend of the World

Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

meaningful-to-behold_2d-paperback-front_2019-02_web_1

Our present situation can be understood in terms of the following analogy. If a person comes across a nugget of gold but does not recognize its rarity and worth, he may easily throw it away. At this moment we have attained a precious human life far more valuable than gold, but if we do not recognize its worth we are apt to squander it in meaningless and purposeless pursuits.
Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

Meaningful to Behold is a highly acclaimed commentary to the great Indian Buddhist Master Shantideva’s famous spiritual poem Guide to the Bodhisattva’s Way of Life, one of the best loved and most important Mahayana Buddhist texts.

It reveals with poetic beauty and deep spiritual insight how to enter, make progress on, and complete the Buddhist path to enlightenment..

Shortly after he arrived at Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Centre in 1977, at the request of his root Spiritual Guide, Vajradhara Trijang Rinpoche, Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche gave a detailed verse-by-verse commentary to Shantideva’s Guide.

Teaching twice a day for over three months, Venerable Geshe-la revealed the full effectiveness and profundity of the Guide, and showed in a practical and inspiring way how in the midst of modern busy daily life we can follow the path of a Bodhisattva – someone who out of compassion dedicates his or her life to attaining enlightenment.

It is these early teachings that became Meaningful to Behold, the first of Venerable Geshe-la’s many books to be published.

Available online
Meaningful to Behold is available in different languages and multiple formats from Tharpa Publications.

For more information and online purchases visit the Tharpa International website and select your region.